You can view all of the lists you’ve in your system, collectively all in one place. Instead of knitting the functions in a complex structure, Ninja EMS has made a simple arrangement of the navigational elements. It would help you manage things with ease. The whole structure of the application follows this arrangement, where you add some resources like a list, recipient, a campaign into the system, and view/manage these resources from a separate page on the main navigation.

On this view page, all currently available lists are displayed in a table. Each row of the table represents a separate list and columns next to the ID provide information concerning the respective list. Information includes,

  • The ID of the List
  • Name of the List
  • The Group List belongs to
  • Number of recipients in a particular list
  • Date of creation

A list of actions you can perform is discussed below.

In this article, you will learn…

  • How can I Delete a List Group?
  • How can I move the list to another group?
  • How can I view or edit a specific list?
  • How can I add the recipient to a list?
  • How can I import recipients into a list?
  • How can I export all the recipients of a list?
  • How can I verify a list?
  • How can I make a copy of a list?
  • How can I move a list to another group?
  • How can I clean a list?
  • How can I split a list?
  • How can I delete or empty the recipient list?

How can I Delete a List Group?

Right under the Action column, you’ll see three small icons; each represents a unique action you can perform upon clicking.

  • If you want to edit the group, the first icon from the left
  • If you want to delete the group, the middle icon. This option will delete the group name only and move its lists to another group you select.
  • If you want to delete both the group as well as its list, click the first icon from the right.

If you hover on any icon, you’ll get to know about the action it will perform. Plus, you’re prompted with a warning message before the application performs actions like “Deleting” a resource.Notes and Alerts

How can I move the list to another group?

Under the “Action” menu of a specific list, you can notice the function of “Move”, clicking on it pops up all group names on your screen to select one where you want this list to move.

How can I view or edit a specific list?

Under the action menu on the View Lists page, you’ve got the action names you can perform by clicking. Clicking view pops up a window carrying all information related to a specific list. If the edit is being clicked, it will take you to the EDIT list page.

Add or Import Recipients

The Actions dropdown has icons in place for these. The process of importing or adding recipients is discussed in detail in separate articles you can refer to by clicking.

How can I export all the recipients of a list?

The Export Recipients under List Action will be used to export all of the recipients of a list. When you will click on Export Recipients a popup will open. Then you will only need to select the option, that meets the criteria you want to export.

How can I verify a list?

Verify List under List Action will open a popup and there you may select different lists at once and choose a verifier that you already added to verify the list. Click Verify a backend process will be initiated to verify the list and a notification will be displayed at the top right under the notification.

  • How can I add an Email Verifier?

How can I make a copy of a list?

Click “Make a Copy” to copy the list structure without recipients' data.

How can I move a list to another group?

Click “Move”, and a popup will open to ask in which group you want to move the list.

How can I clean a list?

The clean list feature will help to clean the list of suppressed, bounced, spam, inactive, unsubscribed, unconfirmed, data.

How can I split the list?

Click “Split” if you want to split the list into more equally distributed parts.

How can I delete or empty the recipient list?

Delete operation can be performed in a couple of ways. Simply click “Delete” under the list-based “Action” menu to delete a specific list. Select one or multiple lists first, and then click “Delete” from under the action menu placed slightly above the right side area of the view table. Deleting the list will delete both the list as well as the recipients saved with this list. But, if you want to keep the list and delete the recipients only, then use the “Empty” function to empty the list by deleting the recipient details, but keeping the list.